Khulna University of Engineering & Technology

খুলনা প্রকৌশল ও প্রযুক্তি বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

News & Events

  • Discussion on the occasion of 'National Mourning Day 2019' - "Bangabandhu's ideals must be hold in our soul"
    August 19, 2019
  • A discussion meeting was held at Khulna University of Engineering and Technology (KUET) on August 19, 2019 at 3:30 P.M. at the Student Welfare Center (SWC) on the occasion of the 44th martyrdom anniversary of the greatest Bengali in thousand year, the Architect of Independent Bangladesh, Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the National Mourning day 2019. The Honorable Vice-Chancellor of KUET Prof. Dr. Quazi Sazzad Hossain spoke as the chief guest at the function. He said, "If we want to give Bangabandhu the genuine respect and love, then the ideology of Bangabandhu will have to be cherished in our soul. He was always on the side of the oprresed. In just three years and eight months, a war-torn country stood on the pillars of its development by the effort of Bangabandhu. The Vice-Chancellor of KUET further said, "Bangabandhu dreamed of golden Bengal. We should work honestly to make this dream true. ” Director (Student’ Welfare) Prof. Dr. Shibendra Shekher Sikder presided over the function. Dean of Civil Engineering Faculty Prof. Dr. Quazi Hamidul Bari, Dean of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Faculty Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmad, Dean of Mechanical Engineering Faculty Prof. Dr. Mohammad Ariful Islam and Registrar G M Shahidul Alam was present as the Special Guest. Public Relations Officer Monoj Kumar Majumder represented the event. Head of Mechanical Engineering Department Prof. Dr. Sobahan Mia, Vice-President of the Teachers' Association Prof. Dr. Md. Mustafa Saroar, General Secretary of the Teachers Association and Provost of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Hall Prof. Dr. Pintu Chandra Shill, Professor of Civil Engineering Department and Provost of Dr. M A Rashid Hall Prof. Dr. Sajal Kumar Adhikary, President of Officers Association Engr. Md. Anisur Rahman Bhuiyan, President of Officers Association (Up-gradation) G M Moniruzzaman, President of Karmachari Samity (3rd Class) Md. Mamunur Rashid Jewel, Secretary of Karmachari Samity (4th Class) Md. Imran Ali, President of Bangabandhu Karmachari Parishad Sonali Binte Sharif took part in the discussion. At the beginning of the program, one minute of silence was observed to respect and remember Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman among with the Martyrs assassinated on August 15, 1975.